Connect with us


3 Banging Songs Of Olamide (January – February 2020 Edition)



Olamide's Picture

YBNL Nation boss and rapper, Olamide, has since 2012 carved a niche for himself in the Nigerian music scene, with his indigenous rapping skill and his versatility when making music! We have compiled a short list of his 3 Banging Songs since the start of the new year and decade.

After his successful outing in 2019 with songs like “Spirit“, “Woske“, “Oil & Gas“, “Pawon“, Olamide Adedeji, the leader of YBL Nation movement did not slow down his reigning pace at all. The gifted rapper on February 10, 2020, as usual, surprised us with a Hip-Hop studio album titled “999“, which we haven’t get over with yet.

We have compiled Olamide’s 3 Banging Songs for the new year (January – February 2020 Edition). The songs the statistics alone have proven to be worthy, both locally and internationally.

The List below:

1. Wonma!

  • “Wonma!” is a single lifted from Olamide’s surprised studio album “999” which was released on February 10, 2020. The song was produced by Nigerian raving producer, Cracker Mallo. On the record, Olamide brought back his usual style. He personally made this song for the street! Out of the 9 tracks on his new album, this is the only Afrobeat track.

2. Billion Talk (feat. Milly)

  • “Billion Talk” is the 3rd single on the surprised released album by Olamide Adedeji on February 10, 2020. The single was produced by YBNL Nation in-house producer, Pheelz Mr Producer. On the record, Olamide talked about money, the song content clearly depicts its title. Olamide features his first son, Batifeori Maximilliano Adedeji (Milly) on the record and his vocals is outstanding.

3. Demons (feat. Jackmillz)

  • “Demons” is the 6th track on the newly released album – “999“. Olamide once again displayed he is the best rapper outa Naija. He flows uninterrupted and he did it effortlessly. He features fast-rising rapper, Jackmillz on the record. The good thing about this song is that you won’t get tired listening to it; the production was perfect and everything about the song rocks! it’s so far my favourite on the newly released “999” album.

The three songs in the compilation are lifted from his latest studio album “999” which was released on February 10, 2020. The songs boast of production from Cracker Mallo and Pheelz respectively.

Your turn!
Did we miss anything? is the list not good enough? make sure to drop your thoughts in the comment section.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe To Okhype

Subscribe to Our Daily Updates, Enter Your Email Address Below